Hey, it’s Thursday! Drop all what you are doing and let me tell you this new idea I came up with. So every Thursday, I have committed myself to write something for you up here or on my other blog at Travel Dee Lights and my YouTube Channel Denise Tuyi but my Facebook page TuyiDee Writings & Photography and my twitter and IG pages @tuyidee @tuyidee will be updating my daily stuff though. This is basically my way of being a consistent blogger. So here’s to a commitment that I hope to keep as long as I can. *Clink clink*

Take a seat and get ready to enjoy this read
Take a seat and get ready to enjoy this read

So with commitment comes matters of the heart. To me heart and soul is my resounding love for music. So I just want to light it down a little and drive you guys to a serene moment in my day as a writer. Sometimes I write with my earphones on location and sometimes I just blast the music up loud. It is in these moments that my literary crazies bop and come to life. Back to business, I wrote this tribute to my love, M U S I C!!! (Insert as many heart emojis you can think of here) *drops mic*

Here goes:

Image via Google
Image via Google

The world is music:- In the company of boring individuals your solace is your favorite beat jamming slowly in the midst of the awkward banter of the unnerving camaraderie. In the moment of your alone space and time, the blasting of your earphones sends spasms of delight to your inner being. In the comfort of your family car you all bop heads to the classic timeless songs that are near and dear to you all. Basically, music has a soothing ambiance when put in its rightful place i.e everywhere.

Image via Google
Image via Google

I have an uncanny selection of my playlist, I have a variety of songs and genres that help define who and what I believe in. Of course I am not biased in my choice but to really get to the crux of my heart and soul the music vibe has to be appealing. I can close my eyes and the song will touch all the nooks and cranny of my whole being. The softness, the uptempo the utterly mashed up din that remains the ultimate strained beat you could ever dream of conjuring are the kinds of music that has me swaying.

The Love I have for music is magical
The Love I have for music is magical

Just to be clear, there is no particular way to get your groove going. I dance in the any-which-how way kind of dance and it just goes with the cadence of the beat. You could bop your head, move your legs or whatever tickles your fancy. Well, I ain’t no hype lady but if my favorite song plays, I shall let all that lark in my vicinity drop all they have and shindig to the beats of that sound.

Image via google
Image via google

To the lovers of music and all that radiates musical tunes and the dreamers that feel like they want to create something musical, this is for you. Turn those beats up today and let the music take you where you really belong… The Sound-waves utopia…

Peace and love to you friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

